

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 29 January 2008 (as amended))

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

11 March 2022 - Mapletree Industrial Trust Management Ltd., as manager (the "**Manager**") of Mapletree Industrial Trust ("**MIT**"), wishes to announce the following changes to the Board of Directors (the "**Board**") and its Nominating and Remuneration Committee (the "**NRC**"):

- (a) Ms Mary Yeo Chor Gek shall retire as Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and relinquish her role as Chairperson of the NRC on 14 March 2022, pursuant to the nine-year rule with respect to Independent Directors under the Securities and Futures (Licensing and Conduct of Business) Regulations;
- (b) Ms Chan Chia Lin shall be appointed as Member of the NRC with effect from 15 March 2022; and
- (c) Mr Andrew Chong Yang Hsueh shall be re-designated as Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the NRC with effect from 15 March 2022.

Please refer to the detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), in relation to the above-mentioned cessation.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Ms Mary Yeo Chor Gek for her guidance and contributions during her nine-year tenure as an Independent Director of the Manager.

## COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and its Committees with effect from 15 March 2022 shall be as follows:

Mr Wong Meng Meng	Non-Executive Chairman and Director
Mr Andrew Chong Yang Hsueh	Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of Nominating and Remuneration Committee
Mr Pok Soy Yoong	Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of Audit and Risk Committee
Ms Chan Chia Lin	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Nominating and Remuneration Committee

Mr Guy Daniel Harvey-Samuel	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and Risk Committee
Dr Andrew Lee Tong Kin	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and Risk Committee
Mr William Toh Thiam Siew	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and Risk Committee
Mr Chua Tiow Chye	Non-Executive Director and Member of Nominating and Remuneration Committee
Ms Wendy Koh Mui Ai	Non-Executive Director
Mr Michael Thomas Smith	Non-Executive Director
Mr Tham Kuo Wei	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

The Board will comprise eleven Directors, of whom ten are Non-Executive Directors and six are Independent Directors.

By Order of the Board Wan Kwong Weng Joint Company Secretary Mapletree Industrial Trust Management Ltd. (Company Registration No. 201015667D) As Manager of Mapletree Industrial Trust

## **Important Notice**

The value of units and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by, the Manager or any of its affiliates. An investment in units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their units while the units are listed. It is intended that unitholders of MIT may only deal in their units through trading on the SGX-ST. Listing of the units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the units.

The past performance of MIT is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of MIT.